Upper Lachlan Landcare is a not-for-profit community network made up of individuals and the Landcare groups of the Upper Lachlan region of NSW, established in 1994. Upper Lachlan Landcare Inc. (or ULL) is guided by a committee with representation from each Landcare group in the Upper Lachlan Shire.

Our purpose is to support people in the Upper Lachlan to enable them to care for the environment.

Our values are to Support Connect Engage and Enable


We partner with a variety of Government bodies and non-government organisations such as;

NSW Landcare, South East Landcare, South East Local Land Services, Upper Lachlan Shire Council, Rivers of Carbon, Biodiversity Conservation Trust, ANU Sustainable Farms and Greening Australia.

To deliver support and connection to our Landcare members and the broader Upper Lachlan community.

We currently employ a part time Landcare Coordinator to support our efforts.


Upper Lachlan Landcare Inc.

Upper Lachlan Landcare Steering Committee Positions

Steering Committee and Operating Sub Committee Members –

Chair – John Anderson (Kiamma Creek Landcare)

Vice Chair – Andrew Pursell (Upper Lachlan Landcare Inc.)

Secretary – position vacant

Treasurer – Hal Rikard-Bell (Upper Lachlan Landcare Inc.)

Public Officer – Sean Proudman (Grabine/Foggs Crossing Landcare)

Operating Sub-Committee Member – Nerida Croker (Fullerton/Hadley Landcare Inc.)

Operating Sub-Committee Member – Robyn Alders (Fullerton/Hadley Landcare Inc.)

Operating Sub-Committee Member – Fiona Robertson (Fullerton/Hadley Landcare Inc.)


Additional Steering Committee Members –

Brian and Narelle Bulmer (Peelwood/Limerick/Tuena Landcare Inc.),

John Brennan (Crooked Corner/Mulgowrie Landcare)

Scott Keyworth (Gunning District Landcare Inc.)

Andrew Lindner (Narrawa Landcare)

Casual Vacancy (Heffernans Creek Landcare)

Stephen Horn (Taralga Landcare)


Ex-officio Positions – Susan Reynolds (Upper Lachlan Shire Council)


Permanent Invitation Extended to;

Leah Samson Gunning District Landcare Coordinator

Jack Thurkettle South East Local Land Services


The Upper Lachlan Region

The Upper Lachlan Region is located in the Southern Tablelands of NSW at the headwaters of the Lachlan River Catchment. It is defined as the catchment of the Wyangala Dam south of the Abercrombie River, covers an area of 588 114 ha and has an estimated population of 6000.

The Region includes the towns of Crookwell and Gunning and the villages of Dalton, Bigga, Grabben Gullen, Tuena, Binda, Breadalbane and Laggan and forms part of the Murray-Darling Basin and 7% of the Lachlan catchment.


Strategic Plan

View Strategic Plan (PDF)